Welcome to the 

Southland Softball Association (SSA)

Player Questions ("20 Questions")
dates and times for the Player Questions ("20 Questions") and health and safety briefing, all at SSA, are
Thursday 22 September           6pm
Friday 23 September                6pm
Saturday 24 September          11am.

Please contact Leon Hopa (
hopa.leon@gmail.com) if other dates are required.

U15 Girls - training and trial dates

Sunday 30th October
9.30am-10.30 diamond 3

Sunday 6th November
9.30am-10.30 diamond 3 

Sunday 13th November
9.30am-11ish diamond 3

U17 Boys
Pre-season training will be held on Sunday 4 September at 11am on diamond 2. Everyone welcome. Any queries contact Leanne on 027 213 2410.

U19 Boys
Pre-season training will be held on Sunday 2 October at 10am and Sunday 9 October at 10am.  Venue to be confirmed.
Trails will be held on unday 16 October at 11am, with a grame at 12noon.

U19 Girls and Senior Women's Trials
Trials will be held on Saturday 1 October at 5pm, at Surrey Park, after the second Major League game finishes.  Any apologies or queries contact Rata 027 261 1505.

Softball New Zealand's Annual Awards
Southland's Chief Scorer, Elaine Karsten, was awarded "Scorer of the Year" at Softball New Zealand's Annual General Meeting in Wellington on Saturday 3 September 2016.Congratulations Elaine, a richly deserved accolade.

Contractor Vacancy
A vacancy has occurred for a groundsperson contractor for the 2016-2017 softball season.

Please send a completed application form, CV and covering letter outlining your skills and experience to Vacancies, Southland Softball Association, PO Box 6066, Invercargill North 9810, or email
admin@southlandsoftball.co.nz.  The vacancy will remain available until an appointment is made.

Application form
Contractor Position Description – Groundsperson/Linesman



Congratulations to the following 2016-2017 Representative Team management:

Under 15 Boys Coach:  Michael Cade Coach:  Wade McSoriley Manager:  Rosie De Goldi
Under 15 Girls Coach: Amanda Wilson Assistant Coach: TBA Manager: Raewyn Thompson Under 17 Boys Coach:  Michael Sinclair    Assistant Coach:  Dave Steele Manager:  Leanne Tangeny Under 17 Girls Coach:  Mat Telfer   Assistant Coach:  Ari Duthie   Manager:  Zivana Hopa Under 19 Girls Coach:  Chris Telfer    Assistant Coach:  Leon Hopa   Manager:  Rata Hopa Under 19 Boys Coach:  Ron Fetolofai        Assistant Coach:  Tom McSoriley    Manager:  Rachel Cade Senior Men     Coach:  Max Moyles   Manager:  Rachel Cade Senior Women         Coach:  TBA Manager:  Ari Duthie

Southland Times article about plans to upgrade our facilities --- Click Here ---



Contact to SSA can be via email to: Admin@southlandsoftball.co.nz 

Important dates can be found on the Event calendar and please like us on facebook  to get immediate updates 

We update our stakeholders via our facebook page please click the logo to like our page